Templated Learning Through Word Processing For Student Success

Persuasion Letter Template

I’ve decided that next semester I will provide my students with a template for their writing of business letters. The template will have the major parts of the specific letter format such as (get attention, increase interest, minimize resistance, action or AIRA) for a persuasion letter. This scaffolding will help the students to include each critical part of a persuasion letter. I’ve found this semester that students tend to skip over a part; I think the scaffolded template will guide them through using all four parts. I’m trying to decide whether they need more specific scaffolding such as a list of possible ways to do each part.

How do you use your word processor to scaffold the learning for your students so that they can be successful in their learning?

0 Responses to “Templated Learning Through Word Processing For Student Success”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 809,850 hits